Kwara governor-elect unveils members of his inauguration committee

Kwara State Governor-elect AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, on Monday announced the names of the inauguration committee for the May 29 swearing-in ceremony of the new APC administration in the state.

A statement by AbdulRazaq’s media aide, Rafiu Ajakaye, said the inauguration committee has six subcommittees, which include finance, events and ceremony, and logistics. Others are media and publicity, protocols, and security subcommittees.

The statement announced Senator Suleiman Ajadi, a prominent politician from the Kwara South senatorial district, as the inauguration committee’s chairman.

Umar Jimada Pategi, a retired civil servant and politician from Kwara North, will serve as the committee’s secretary.

Other members of the committee included the National Publicity Secretary of the party, Lanre Isa-Onilu; the APC State Chairman, Bashir Bolarinwa; APC State Women Leader; all the 16 local government party chairmen; all APC senatorial secretaries; and senatorial women and youth leaders.

The list also included the chairman of the Association of Political Parties in Kwara State Abdul Mumini Onagun; members of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN); various Muslim associations; and representatives of non-indigenes’ associations like Hausa, Igbo, Igala and other similar interests in Kwara.

“The Governor-elect has inaugurated the committee’s chairman, with a charge to all the members to justify the confidence reposed in them by ensuring a hitch-free, peaceful and memorable swearing-in ceremony that will make all Kwarans proud,” it added.

Post a Comment