Cristiano Ronaldo Wins FIFA Player of the Year Award Again Welcome to CeeJayInfo

Tuesday, 24 October 2017

Cristiano Ronaldo Wins FIFA Player of the Year Award Again

Cristiano Ronaldo has been voted as the Best Player on the planet again in the Best FIFA Awards held Monday night in London. 

The Portuguese star beat the team of Neymar and regular adversary Lionel Messi to the best honor of the night. 

Ronaldo's rise as the Best Player won't be an amazement to many passing by his accomplishment with club and nation in the period under survey. 

Lieke Martens won FIFA's ladies' player of the year award. 

In addition to other things, she was electrifying in Holland's shocking race to Euro 2017 magnificence. 

In alternate classifications, Zinedine Zidane who drove Real Madrid to consecutive champion group triumph was voted as Coach of the year in front of Antonio Conte and Massimiliano Allegri. 

Sarina Wiegman was the champ of the womens' coach of the year. 

For the goalkeeper class, veteran Italian shot plug, Gianlugi Buffon, was the best choice. 

Celtic won best fans award while the immense show of sportsmanship earned Francis Koné the FIFA fair play award. 

It was additionally a major night for Arsenal striker, Olivier Giroud, who won the FIFA Puskas Award for the best goal of 2016-17. 

Giroud's shocking scorpion kick against Crystal Palace at the Emirates Stadium on January 1 saw him beat his opponents to bring home the best prize in this class. 

The Frenchman's momentous objective saw him meet Alexis Sanchez's cross with a noteworthy and brassy volley that circled over Palace goalkeeper Wayne Hennessey and went in through the crossbar.


Gianluigi Buffon (Italy, Juventus)

Dani Alves (Brazil, Juventus/currently Paris Saint-Germain)
Leonardo Bonucci (Italy, Juventus/currently AC Milan)
Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid)
Marcelo (Brazil, Real Madrid)

Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid)
Toni Kroos (Germany, Real Madrid)
Andrés Iniesta (Spain, Barcelona)
Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Real Madrid)
Neymar JR (Brazil, Barcelona/currently Paris Saint-Germain)

No comments:

Post a Comment