Ronaldo, Messi, Neymar Nominated for FIFA Player Award Welcome to CeeJayInfo

Friday, 18 August 2017

Ronaldo, Messi, Neymar Nominated for FIFA Player Award

Andres Iniesta is one of the all the more astonishing names on the 24-man waitlist for the Best FIFA Men's Player award for 2017. 

The Barcelona captain has been included regardless of having been limited to only 13 starts in La Liga last season, to a great extent because of injury issues. 

Holder Cristiano Ronaldo, Barca star Lionel Messi and new Paris Saint-Germain player Neymar are on the shortlist, while Juventus pair Paulo Dybala and Gianluigi Buffon are named subsequent to inspiring in transit to the Champions League last. 

Tottenham striker Harry Kane is on the list, having completed best of the Premier League goalscoring diagrams for the second crusade in succession, in spite of the fact that Spurs' season finished in disillusionment, as they neglected to win a trophy. 

Real Madrid full-backs Dani Carvajal and Marcelo have been included after reliably solid shows in their side's league and Champions League twofold out of 2016-17. 

Alexis Sanchez, N'Golo Kante, Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Eden Hazard are alternate candidates who played for Premier League clubs last term. The rundown was accumulated by a board of previous football greats including Diego Maradona, Cafu, Carles Puyol, Edwin van der Sar and Jay Okocha. 

A last trio of candidates will now be chosen by a blend of an open vote, which keeps running between August 21 and September 7, and also contribution from national group commanders, mentors, and a board of media delegates. 


Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund) 

Leonardo Bonucci (AC Milan, Juventus in 2016-17) 

Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus) 

Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid) 

Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 

Paulo Dybala (Juventus) 

Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid) 

Eden Hazard (Chelsea) 

Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Free operator, Manchester United in 2016-17) 

Andres Iniesta (Barcelona) 

Harry Kane (Tottenham) 

N'Golo Kante (Chelsea) 

Toni Kroos (Real Madrid) 

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich) 

Marcelo (Real Madrid) 

Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 

Luka Modric (Real Madrid) 

Keylor Navas (Real Madrid) 

Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich) 

Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain, Barcelona in 2016-17) 

Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid) 

Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal) 

Luis Suarez (Barcelona) 

Arturo Vidal (Bayern Munich)

No comments:

Post a Comment