Gov. Fayose Reappoints Six Sacked Commissioners

Governor of Ekiti State, Mr. Ayodele Fayose, has reappointed six out of the rest of the 10 sacked chiefs, that were sacked a month and a half ago. 

Those reviewed at that point were Commissioner for Environment, Bisi Kolawole; Mrs. Funmi Ogun (Works); Ayodele Michael (Commerce and Industry); Kehinde Odebunmi (Agriculture); Toyin Ojo (Finance); and Dr. Olurotimi Ojo (Health). 

In any case, on Friday, the senator, in another announcement by his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, affirmed the reappointment of another arrangement of six officials that had been sacked. 

They are: Kola Kolade (Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice); Lanre Ogunsuyi (Information, Youths and Sports); Taye Otitoju (Lands); Gbenga Olajide (Budget and Planning); Jide Egunjobi (Education, Science and Technology); and Mrs. Olayinka Ogundayomi (Women Affairs). 

The main two new designated are Ayo Alabi (Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs) and Chief Tunde Ogunleye (Water Resources).

Post a comment